January Reads

I read a lot of books this month.

And many of them were the Movie Guides.

This all happens because of the reasons.

  1. Winter vacation.
  2. I was working as the intern at Harper Collins Publishers India and I had the access to all of the expensive titles.

I took the challenge of reading 120 books this year. I already read 30 books so I am ahead, but it will not be easy to maintain the flow in future because

  1. College. I am in my last semester…
  2. Life. I have to study for Entrance examinations… 

At least I have a good stock of books to read now,, Thank You Harper Collins (soon I will write about this experience).

List of the Books I read in January:

Zebra Crossing: Started reading this at 31st December and finished it on 1st January. First five-star book of this year.

Throne of Glass: Trying to finish it for a long time. This time I did it. 

We Should All be Feminist: Short but intelligent and thought provoking. Not a book but a summary of a speech.

One Punch Man Series: I read the Manga after and watching the Anime but it still was the fun-read.

When All Is Not Well: Depression, Sadness and Healing – A Yogic Perspective: One of the best book that I read on depression.

Playlist for the Dead: First y/a fiction of this year and what a great let down. A colleague at office recommended it. 

Carve The Mark: Of course, the new novel by Veronica Roth is also on the list. Did not like the story but I am following it.

The Sworn Sword: Finished it too. Moving on too the third one..

donald-duck-reading-book-animation

Movie Guides: (they all are expensive btw)

Harry Potter – The Artifact Vault

Harry Potter – The Character Vault

Harry Potter – The Creature Vault

Harry Potter: Magical Places from the Films

The Art of the Film: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Inside the Magic: The Making of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

The Divergent Official Illustrated Movie Companion

Check more on my GoodReads shelve..

Leave a Reply

