Books I read in 2016

So I took the challenge to read a hundred book this year.

I lost it.

This is embarrassing. I do not know what to say.

giphy

But I watch the Sherlock Holmes Series and Futurama Series.

Six seasons of Supernaturals too.

Not a total loss.

You can see the complete list of books I read this year.

My favourite in no order.


Harry Potter and The Cursed Child by Jack Thorne and John Tiffany

Always the HP series book shall be my favourite.

Until the very end.

Review: Harry Potter and The Cursed Child

Amazon: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – Parts I & II


1984 by George Orwell

Read classic for the first time. Scarier than the horror genre I read this year.

I mean scarier than The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon.

Amazon: 1984


Oystercatchers by Susan Fletcher

Going to read more books by this author this year. Love the prose.

Review: Oystercatchers

Amazon: Oystercatchers


Private Peaceful by Michael Morpurgo

The most surprising book for me this year. The end is unbeatable.

Amazon: Private Peaceful


The Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Any book having info of ShadowWorld is my favourite.

I need more from Cassandra Clare.

Amazon: The Lady Midnight


The Distance To Home by Jenn Bishop

Best debut book I read this year. Following the author.

Review: The Distance to Home


The Hundred Secret Senses by Amy Tan

Deepest and calmest book. The type of slow I always crave.

Review: Secret Senses

Amazon: The Hundred Secret Senses


The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards

I do not know why I added this book. It just my list seems incomplete without it.

Amazon: The Memory Keeper’s Daughter


Leave a Reply

