From Oystercatchers to Eve Green

 

We all want out lovers to see us that way – unaware, natural, serene. We want to change their world with one glance, to stop their breath at the sight of us.

Eve Green

 

I read the Oystercatchers first and despite of the Stone protagonists I enjoyed the non-glamorous way of story.

Then after a month, I come across her first book and I bought it without giving a second thought. I started reading it as I finished the book I was reading. The Book Thief. It is possibility that because of the hangover of Book Thief, I did not like this book that much as Oystercatchers. I just cannot relate to the story in any way. For me, there was not even a story, just a pregnant woman remembering her early days in Wales.

Content has been moved to www.bookaapi.com

Leave a Reply

